Employers should ensure that there are equal numbers of males and females in managerial posts in companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that the number of men and women in a managerial post must be the same in a company. I strongly disagree with this idea mainly due to the importance of being competent as a manager. It is my view that sex is not a mere item for choosing individuals for managers. This selection should depend on personal criteria. For example, a quick-witted person makes precise decisions in critical situation. In addition, undoubtedly, relevant credential qualifications are another factor in order to admit people as a manager. To clarify, having access to basic academic knowledge helps to benefit from tips and tricks for controlling organizations. Furthermore, some women and men are more likely to be reluctant to manage some particular departments. For instance, woman cannot stand a harsh atmosphere and controlling awkward circumstances, such as construction sites or digging a mine. Therefore, these positions almost are filled by men. As a result of these desires, equality cannot be appeared. In contrast, some people claim that equality among the number of women and men managers leads to cooperation in a working atmosphere. As a result of this equality, problems can be solved better due to difference men ’s and women ’s personalities. They can transfer experiences and share tasks. This gives rise to fruitful results and promotes a business. However, I believe it is not a valid idea because employers can consider a psychological test before select a manager. Then, they diligent tasks based on the result of that test that shows each person’s ability and personality. In conclusion, I completely agree with the equality of the number of men and women managers in companies. for this selection, employers should consider people’s abilities rather than their sex merely.