In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people want to search history about historical places like accommodation or buildings that they live in and are familiar with. This essay will discuss why people are interested in finding the story about their living building and what are the effective methods to find the answer. To begin with, there are two reasons why people want to know about history in their house: they prefer the mystery of history and they have expected to find treasures. Firstly, people who love to learn about the past are interested in historical places and stories, especially their own accommodations that are really close to them and easy to solve the mystery. Another reason is that they love to be a treasure hunter like other famous hunters who are able to hunt a lot of rare artefacts and antiques. For instance, a well-known treasure hunter in India said that he found tons of golden spoons under the basement at home. Then, the golden spoons were sold to the billionaire and he earned lots of money. There are some possible means to help families research information about their buildings. Almost every historian and archaeologist suggests asking for the data from the elders in their family since they have experiences and authentic stories. In other words, grandparents have knowledge which has been told by the ancestors about their house. They can give the correct evidence. In addition, some people believe that the most relievable data are from the central library in their hometown since the statistical knowledge and fundamental knowledge was recorded on a basis of information and only genuine families can access these sources. In conclusion, the purposes of finding history in their accommodation are people interested in the mystery of places and want to find antiques to receive a large amount of money. Moreover, information on the past can be gained by asking from the elders and library of the city.