The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs.

These days, libraries are considered the biggest source of information due to their vast collection of physical and digital stocks. However, some people think that libraries should only continue to spend money on physical stock. I totally disagree with this notion. I believe that libraries will not only attract huge numbers of readers by spending money on IT infrastructures, but they will also store millions of books due to electronic nature of files. Students and scholars are always reluctant to visit libraries which are just filled with books, magazines, and broachers. The fundamental reason is that these resources are boring, time consuming and outdated. So, spending money to buy modern learning tools such as computer software and DVDs collections will not only solve these concerns, but they will also attract students to use these amazing collections in a peaceful study environment. For example, Australian universities are spending colossal amount of money to buy digital subscriptions and electronic books as students are taking interest in using computers rather than reading physical books. Hence, there is a need to spend resources in developing electronic libraries in order to attract audience. In conclusion, we have examined that how electronic sources of information such as videos and DVDs are helping people to come to libraries, and how expensive IT infrastructure for building those learning institutes is in fact rewarding as readers will able to access thousands of books worldwide.