Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, academics schemes in the school have been gradually adjusted along with the global changing. Remarkably, the education government agency in many countries attempts to revise the scheme to get along with world industry transformation. Some people believe that History is one of the most critical subjects in school; however, others think that Science and Technology are more important than History. I cannot entirely agree with that; this essay will discuss both views, described with the supporting reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is indisputable that human beings have historical stories, including the cultures and traditions of each country. The History subject has been included in the academic scheme from the past till nowadays. First, students are educated more in Histories, such as ancestor's culture, tradition, and heritage. Therefore, they learned that what is needed to prolong our country. Furthermore, they can share with others and their descendants in the future. On the other hand, the coming of a new era of the global trend, the new subjects are innovated and proposed to include in the education courses unavoidably. For instance, STEM, consisting of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, is included and replaced some subjects in many schools' academic schemes. Moreover, the children, especially millennials and generation Z, are encouraged to know about STEM at kindergarten. Additionally, the global trend has been changed in recent decades; therefore, the new generation's thinking system will be built to be ready for use shortly. In conclusion, History is essential to know and understand what we came from and what should be preserved for descendants; however, global populations think about how to speed up ourselves to survive in existence and shortly. To get a well-balanced viewpoint, I encourage keeping the History subject in the school with adapted contents and learning methodology. At the same time, the educators should add more STEM subjects to support students who will be efficient workers in the new era.