Some people think the government should give money to creative people, such as artists and musicians. To what extent do you agree.

Individuals who have an artistic flair and musical talents are considered financial assets to a country. Many people vigorously believe that these persons need to be supported by the government. I completely support this notion, because the correct utilization of these skills can help develop a nation and I have a myriad of reasons to substantiate this claim. Firstly, those who have a creative knack can help develop a tourist area to one which attracts even more tourists, thereby generating greater revenue for that particular locality. This skill will also help them land employment for bigger metropolis projects, which will help bring revenue to the city. For example, in Trivandrum, the capital of Kerala various artists are requested to paint murals all over the city, with the intention to beautify the city center. An art exhibition is held every in Cochin, with the aim of promoting the local artists. This exhibition attracts many foreign tourists which helps boost the economy. In addition to this, such projects give these creators a platform to participate in international showcases, which will help garner global recognition for the creator as well as the nation as a whole. Musicians also play a pivotal role in promoting the sound of a country on the world stage. The playing of classical instruments, which were used in the olden times, will help in bringing travelers in, as they search for that different spark that helps them fall in love with a nation. An example of this is that in Trivandrum many bands get promoted by Technopark, as a way to establish themselves on the musical stage. Their involvement can also be seen in shows such as Christmas and New Year pageants. In conclusion, it is very important for a regime to promote the artistic and musically gifted people from their homeland, as it serves as a way of advertising globally about their country.