Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, businesses and the academy world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sharing as much information as possible is believed by some people to be a good idea in scientific research, businesses and The academic world. On the other hand, some people think that there will be dangerous consequences of sharing some information which is too important or too valuable to be given to others for free. Despite the greatness of free contribution of knowledge and their impact on huge advances in some fields like technology, sharing excessively valuable and important data would be dangerous due to its possible destructive effects. In my opinion, either side of this controversy must be considered carefully to enable us to distinguish which content is safe to publish. Giving data to the public for free can help the world to progress as fast as possible. In the computer world, for example, sharing open source programs would hugely help software developers to create more effective applications based on the open-source. For instance, Many applications of smartphones are developed in the light of a free operating system called Android. Is sharing free information being praised by the public, being too extravagant in publishing every data might lead to disastrous incidents. not all people have positive intentions in dealing with sensitive data. In other words, selfishness can motivate some people to take advantage and make use of freely accessible knowledge for their evil means. A very well-known example would be nuclear energy Which has served the world immensely to produce power. However, making data on this technology available to everyone would be a bad idea in terms of misusing it to produce atomic bombs. It could be very frightening to see some countries showing off their nuclear power in order to control the world. Overall, while making data available to everyone could flourish advancements in science, business and universities, we should be aware of its negative side effects which can be brought about by some people or countries.