Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to and work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Acquiring a new language is a talent that anyone could achieve which is great for their development both physically and mentally. However,many people suggest that these should be benefited for the travellers who visit overseas. But, the opponents disagree with the first approach as they many points out many other facts about linguistic skills. In my opinion,I agree with latter as language is more than job, migration etc as it unveils the culture and tradition about a particular place. Firstly, as some people opine that instead of wasting time and energy on useless things like vocabulary which may be unnecessary,they could use their time on other skills like swimming because it is a life-saving skill. Moreover, native style is predominant and this needs to learn properly. For example, countries like Germany are not promoting outsiders as they do not want to get influenced by their way of speaking or culture. Besides, they respect their vocal and they want to preserve and be continued by younger generations. Consequently, considering all these, it is clear that, adapting a new sound is only needed for migrators who embark on a new life in another nation. Subsequently, other people argue that acquiring as many languages as possible is vital for the function of the brain. For example, studies explain that the physical and mental function is higher than those who know more than one dialect. Additionally, multicultural nations like Australia are promoting the children to learn a variety of languages regardless of their mother tongue as they live among various native speakers which also enhance their knowledge about different cultures. More than that, communication provides confidence to talk to each other in their own native dialect that can also provide safety and security when they are in a different country. To conclude, language shows a nation's values and traditions. So acquiring a new vocabulary is like acknowledging everyone and the nation itself.