In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines will replace many of the tasks we do at home and work now. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problem it will cause. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the growing technologization of the world, many tasks are replaced with machines. Moreover, this tendency is only growing, a lot of great minds work to innovate and integrate new technologies into our lives. But as I see it has its own advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, integrating machines into our homes brings more free time. Hardly can we imagine our lives today without such devices as smart vacuum cleaners, washing and dishwashing machines. Such latest innovations like delivery robots, autopilots in cars, metro trains without drivers, or even factories, which can produce goods almost without a human workforce, definitely provide great opportunities for businesses. Using automatized processes businesses will increase performances and as a result profits. But on the other hand machine technologies at work necessarily will cause reducing the number of workplaces. Some professions as, cashier, driver, translator, and many others, can even disappear in the future. Under these circumstances, the level of unemployment will be increased and many people will be forced to train for a new profession. If robots integrate into workplaces, It will be hard for humans to compete with them, in other words, robots can perform 24/7, they will make fewer mistakes, they will do dull and repetitive tasks faster, they will easily lift heavy things. So, to sum up, automated technologies will introduce more leisure time for people and will optimize many daily tasks, but at the same time, society should be prepared for such consciousness like the need to retrain or develop new skills. Moreover, people shouldn’t over-rely on robots ' help in order not to reduce human capabilities.