Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, primary education is vital to building the foundation of knowledge. A chunk of individuals opines that history must be taught in primary schools whilst others think that priority should be given to other subjects such as science and technology. I; however, believe that we need to delve into both sides before making any opinion. To begin with, this subject is essential to learn the evolution of society. This will help us to understand the past sacrifices and struggles our ancestors had gone through. For instance, students will learn the value of freedom after they learn how their forefathers had struggled for years to end British rule over India. Hence, they will get the motivation And willpower that require to achieve success in any part of their life. Moreover, they will learn the past mistakes after scrutinising the history therefore they will be able to avoid roadblocks that are detrimental to their growth. Hence, we cannot ignore the importance of the past to create a better future. On the other hand,In this contemporary world, to get ahead of the competition, one must be proficient in science and technology. For instance, numerous organisations give priority to employees that are skilled in advanced technology and have the ability to invent new innovative technology. Moreover, the past has its own value, to learn the culture and virtues but to solve future problems one must have the advanced knowledge and creative methods which only feasible through understanding the basics of technology in schools. To conclude, I believe that history is Important to educate students of past struggles. However, we must not underestimate the importance of subjects like science and technology as they help students to survive in this competitive world.