Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a lot of technology such as mobile phones, laptops, computers and so on. Some people think that today's technology makes people closer whereas, others think that the latest technology driven has us apart. I agree with the former view this essay will discuss both viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in today's modern world there are smartphones and internet connectivity all over the world. It makes our life easier. An individual can access each and every facility from their home. Students can learn online which broads the horizon of education. For instance, a survey conducted by Halifax University found that now most parents are connected with their kids and they mostly know that where are their kids. It makes a stronger bond between parents and children. On the other hand, others believe that modern technology has badly affected human relations. People do not like to interact with each other personally. They just like to sit at their own place and text or call. For example, in the Hindustan Times newspaper, I read the news 5% of children are suffering from mental disorders and also they do not have moral values. I believe parents should teach their kids the drawbacks of using mobile phones. To conclude, In my opinion, it has numerous advantages and disadvantages which cannot be ignored. So, educational institutions should take strict action against those parents who provides a cell phone to their kids at a younger age.