Movies can be used to bring people from different cultures together. It helps to inform people about other cultures, especially when film festivals are held. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Movies provide a great source of information. There are varieties of movies composed in different parts of the world with their own touch of culture and style. It is believed that these can aid in bringing nation together from different cultures and population from different backgrounds can learn a lot about each other in film festivals events. Although I believe that it is true, movies do not always portrait reality. society can learn about a particular country or tradition just by watching a movie. There are always festivals and celebrations shown in feature which are interesting to watch, especially for folk who are not familiar with certain cultures. A person from non-Christian background, for example, does not know what things are done on Christmas. If they have, however, seen movies with Christmas celebrations, they will know that there are gifts, Christmas trees and food in the celebration of the Christmas festival. These films give us some kind of knowledge about the customs of other cultures and countries. So, now when the person meets someone who celebrates Christmas will know that they will be decorating trees and sharing gifts. Thus, movies do help population to learn about other fashion to some extend. Nevertheless, film do not always show the truth of the real world. There are always extra action or romance to make videotape attractive. The tradition or beliefs shown in the show can be completely different from what a person does or feel in reality. For instance, an Indian movie plot shows that the parents find a partner for their children. This, however, differs from family to family as not all families in India does that for their children. Therefore, everything displayed in films is not always real. However, it does not mean that these picture and film festivals do not bring us together. In conclusion, show are not always realistic and can be quite different from reality. They do teach us a lot about society around us from different backgrounds and bring us together.