Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that purchasing habits depend more on the consumer's age than other factors. In this essay, I am going to explain why I totally disagree with this argument and how I believe that advertisement and social class are higher related to consumption trends than the age group. In modern society, further enterprises are investing in marketing campaigns in order to increase their rate of sales. These advertisements utilize different types of brain stimulations, such as visual and music content, that can cause highly desire to own one product-specific, influencing consumer’s behaviour. For instance, a study from Oxford University revealed that two-thirds of respondents prefer very-publicized products on television to unfamiliar peers, regardless of the age group studied. On top of that, another major factor that strongly influences the kind of consumption is the individual's social class. Primarily, individuals are concerned about supplying ordinary needs, such as food and clothing. Because of this, lower-status persons spend barely their entire salaries on products that can guarantee their survival. On the other hand, wealthy people are more willing to spend their funds on luxurious vehicles and exclusive trips. As they have already assured their basic necessities, they are looking for enjoyment and unique experiences. A good illustration of this is Maslow’s pyramid that classifies the hierarchy of desire, according to social status. This publication shows that the main human-being priority is always related to his survival. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that some factors, such as the power of advertisement and the person's social class are more deeply related to shopping habits than age group. Firstly, any human being requires to protect their lives with basic needs, independently of his age. Apart from that, advertisements have an enormous influence on consumerism because both young and elder persons tend to prefer well-publicized goods during shopping time.