Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

As compared with the last three decades, it is true that there is a quick increase in car owners causing traffic jams in urban areas. There is various reason which perfectly stands with this approch and a variety of measures the government should implement to overcome this situation. My own view regarding these matters is that people buy a car to showcase their financial status in society which ends up in buying multiple cars for each particular member of the family. There are multiple reasons that I can describe but the main reason that makes this statement supportive is that increasing figures in motor cars make a high impact on the environment and which release carbon dioxide, causing noise pollution as well as air pollution. For instance, humans breathing in these cities frequently have serious problems like asthma and skin diseases. So, some group of people prefers to live in rural areas with nature. I would like to highlight some of the key aspects that the government should look forward to. Firstly, the government should promote their public services like underground trains and buses as well as make them convenient to people. Secondly, companies or firms should encourage their employees to travel with ride-sharing where an employee can pick three other employees from nearby areas which may also result in fewer jams. To give a clear view, large cities like Toronto have separate lanes for citizens where they can drive if there are more than two passengers commuting. In conclusion, it is clear cristal that the number of cars is rising and can affect the future generation but on the other side, there are some important solutions that can help us to recover from this situation.