Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Obviously, it can be seen in the news every single day that our society is not safe anymore because of crimes such as rape. Unfortunately, most of the rivals are women and kids. The reason why there is more violence in society is due to the legal which is not strict. In my opinion, I totally agree that punishment is the best way to control violence because people will realise more guilt. There is less security in society for a few years. We can obviously see in the news how terrible the violence is. For example,rape, many mature people, women, and kids are abused. Sadly, the statistic of rape rises every year. It is not only individuals' business to protect themselves all the time. In fact, bad people will never disappear, so it is the government's duty to manage violence in society by legislating the rules. For example in Japan, the laws are very strict. Consequently, there is less percentage of crimes and violence in Japan because people are afraid of punishment. Punishment plays an important role in our society because how strict it is, there will be fewer crimes. On the other hand in Thailand, the major reason why there are a lot of outbreaks of violence that happen every day is due to people who do not follow legal. Punishment is should not be only paying fines but also confinement: the time relies on how violent of cases. For example, if they kill someone with preparation, they should be imprisoned at least half of their lives. However, some people argue that confinement is drastic. In my opinion, what they have done can not even be compared with rivals' losses. To summarise, capital punishment is crucial in society in order to decrease violence. In addition, if you want society to be more peaceful and secure, the law should be more strict, not only paying fine. The guilts they have made can not be compared with their losses such as rivals' mental health or lives.