In many places new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is believed by certain individuals that we need to build new homes in the countryside, whereas some others claim that it is necessary to prevent nature, I personally tend to agree with the latter group. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain more. On the one hand, nowadays we have a new trend in increasing population, which has reached at an alarming rate compared to the past and urbanization has gained a lot of popularity among the whole society. In consequence, cities are faced with high congestion that caused moving into countrysides, which is more convenient and cheaper than towns. Similarly, because of,overpopulation there is not enough room for community and the best alternative might be countrysides, which not only are closed to the cities but also is more accessible and can be the best option rather than building residential buildings with high expenses On the other hand, as it can clearly be seen there is a clear-cut relationship between environmental damages such as climate change, soil erosion, drought, and human activities in the countryside and nature, which in the long run can leave an unrecoverable impact on the Earth and as a result of that can have a negative effect on our life. Moreover, it would be better if governments pass some laws in order to protect such places or introduce more environmental regulations to restrict the construction in these areas. Additionally, continuing this trend can cause a phenomenon called deforestation, which can be catastrophic. In conclusion, even though people are being suffered from not having adequate space for living, from my standpoint we should think of less harmful alternatives rather than destroying nature.