Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food is essential for the functioning of various functions in the body. It is believed by humankind that receiving food from various regions should be restricted and should give importance to the own regional foods. This essay will argue with the statement and will deliver the views. First of all, foods from different countries may have a difference in quality, better taste, and, give way to a variety of choices. Moreover, it increases the economic rate and raises the demand for the product. For example, foods are imported from various countries like kiwi from Newzealand, nuts from Afghanistan and Iran, Dates from Saudi Arabia. In addition to this, they are many other things that have been exporting and importing to a specific region to fulfil the needs of the community as the population is rising the demand for food is high. on the other hand, it decreases the demand for crop growing in the country which leads to the loss of the farmers who have been struggling for better productivity. People may know a variety of cultures through different tastes of nutrition. For instance, India is popular for the commercial supply of rice and wheat than various nations in the world. However, the pricing value should be fixed for both imported and exporting stocks in such a way that it does not affect the productivity rate, and, quality because the lower the value higher will be the sale. In conclusion, foods should be exported and imported to various nations because people may know each other through food. Government should build an organisation to take such steps in the upcoming era.