It could be argued that technology makes our lives easier and simpler. But there are certainly people who feel life has become more complicated due to modern inventions. Which opinion do you agree with? In your essay, include supporting details.

Some people think that technology makes our lives more convenient while others consider technology actually makes our life more complicated. In my opinion, we cannot live without technology because we have gotten used to the convenience that technology brings to us particularly, the inventions of cell phones and the internet have greatly changed our lifestyles. I will explain that as follows. First of all, the improvement of mobile phones changes the ways of our communication. Traditionally, we used analogue phones to talk, ear to ear. Nowadays, we can talk through lenses on smartphones, face to face. This is the proven fact that technology brings convenience to us. For instance, When I was a child, I just chatted with my grandmother through traditional telephones. Even though I missed my grandmother I still could not meet her. Thanks to the invention of smartphones, I can directly communicate and talk face to face. I have enjoyed the convenience that technology brings to me. However, somebody would feel it is very troublesome because they probably increase the chances and time of formal meeting. Furthermore, the invention of Internet also positively enhances the way we shop, study, and Work. In the past, we only shop physically, selecting stuff without comparing prices; We attend classrooms, gaining knowledge from teachers; We go to work in the office, dealing tasks in person. Now, people can compare the prices of one merchandise, learn subjects or get degrees, and do remote work through the internet. For example, I complete a certification, shop and do remote work online, which makes it easier to complete all I want to do with advancement of technology. However, the convenience of the Internet leads me to fill up my schedule, have less leisure time, which I am exhausted from. People who think technology brings complex life could refer to my condition. In sum, we currently live in an environment where technology is. I believe that the existence of technology is to bring humans a better life.