Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitudes towards international tourism?

Due to the arising of globalization, the act of international traveling has become phenomenal and improved locals'lives; still, many in the argument of this had put their nation under not-positive effects. This essay will provide you with a multi-dimension view, a thorough judgment about the former-mentioned issue, alongside some measures to tackle the negative opinion about tourists from overseas. It is evident that the more people take action in the same place, the more reactions it has on the environment, and this is undoubtedly the case of the flow of international travelers into one country. Take Cambodia as a prime example; several reports imply the negative aspects of tourism at their picturesque Angkor Wat, stating that walls are being scratched, wastes are everywhere, and most importantly, the natural habitat is gradually being destroyed. On top of that, the over-reliance on this realm makes the industry suffer when there is no traveler. This can clearly be seen in Da Nang of VietNam, where most economic actions come from international investment in hotels, restaurants, etc. To conclude, it is not wrong to say the weight of wealth has been putting over the erosion of the environment and local nature. It is needless to say that in order to wipe out the not-friendly look, more hands from traveling agencies have to provide healthier, greener trips. Having these will not only enhance people's livelihoods but also lower the impacts on the country's nature. The term 'healthier and greener trips' means that travelers will go around in renewable-energy-used vehicles, walking more than driving, have more understanding about the habitats, and loving them by a visit to the jungle instead of tourist attractions and so on. More can be done by the agencies to educate prior to arrival so that people are concerned and considerate before doing something. The government can also bring out some legislations to act as a deterrent to harmful actions. At the end of the day, we can not stop the entire human nature of going to other countries, and it is not worth doing that; nevertheless, raising awareness of others and yourself can alienate the pressure on the surroundings.