In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

One of the global changes was industry 4.0, which mentioned transforming manual to automated machine manufacturing and emerging new technology such as Drone, Artificial Intelligent, and Machine Learning. However, many global populations still go hungry, while agriculture already advanced. This essay will discuss why the problem has happened and how it can be solved, described with the supporting statements in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the wealth is a cluster in only the rich man, not scatter to a poor community. It is a typical scenario in capitalism. First, the agriculture products, produced by the advanced solution or technology, are unavoidable to have a higher price to absorb the cost of merchandisers. Additionally, the products usually are delivered to franchise grocery stores, such as 7-11, instead of the local grocery stores and set a higher price. Moreover, another possible reason is that the growth of agricultural products cannot be sufficiently distributed for the population's consumption needs. On the other hand, food insufficiency is a critical problem in many countries. Unquestionably, the government agencies, who take care of the population's quality of life and economy, are forced by citizens to set up macro-economic strategies to solve this problem quickly. For instance, attempt to distribute the job opportunity to all workers in all societies, not only for the highly educated workers but also lower-skill workers, to let them have a promising career with fair wages for their better living and food accessibility. Furthermore, government agencies, especially the Ministry of Commerce, should control the goods price not to reach the ceiling price but moderately price to allow the middle-class to afford. In conclusion, food insufficiency is a crucial problem, especially in the undeveloped countries in the 3rd world, with social inequality. Both higher product pricing and distribution foods are the main reasons why most people still face food insufficiency. The government agencies and private sector companies can cooperate to mitigate this problem for their citizens.