It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The development of technology has made far distance dectation destination and travelling possible. While many positive factors can be founded, the negative influence behind should not be negelected. There are several reasons why it is good to visit some remoted areas. Firstly, many species in far-ended areas could rarely be seen by humans, like penguins, polar bears and so on. Due to their living habitats, only when we travel to the South Pole are we able to see some penguins while polar bears can only be founded in the North Pole. Secondly, as few people have visited far distance areas, there must be lost of things to be discovered scientifically and historically. Breakthroughs can easily be made as well as researches and experiments could be conducted extensively. Finally, for those avid travellers who may feel tired of usual destinations, trip to unusual and remoted places may arouse their interests and bring them sense of excitment and fun. However, drawbacks inevitably exist. Frequent visits by humans often do harm to an area. Humans sometimes leave rubbish or destory ecosystem by making fire or drop litter. For example, every year many hot tourism spots in China are reported to be filled with rubbish everywhere and have to be shut down to clean. In addition, unknown virus and diseases may be detected in those areas which human beings have never met before. It means that most of them are now uncontainable and haven't been fully stuided studded. Experts and tourists who have been there may be infected unconsiciously and then spread fastly among people when they come back. Then a new kind of epidemic may occur. In conclusion, there are both strengths and weak points to consider on remoted travelling and measures should be taken for its better development.