Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that young people should have knowledge of cooking whereas others believe that they should cook after they become adults. In my perspective, youngsters should cook their food own. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is observed that many children have the hobby of cooking. They learn cooking from their mother or online from youtube cooking courses. When they learn cooking at a younger age they become experts in making food for their loved ones. Moreover, there is also an advantage of learning cooking at a younger age they choose their passion as their career. In addition, they become aware of what to eat or what not to eat. They become health conscious and eat healthy homemade food. For instance, In a survey conducted by the food and health department found that chefs are more health-conscious than any other person. On the contrary, there are some other people who believe that young ones should focus on their studies. They should learn cooking in their adulthood. They also think kitchen equipment such as knives, forks, fire is dangerous for them. It affects their grades in school when they divert their mind to other things. To conclude, it is clear that the importance of study and the dangers of cooking cannot be neglect but, cooking can be done under the supervision of parents so that young ones can cook and eat healthy food.