Some people think that women are generally more peaceful than men as their characters are naturally more aggressive. To what extent do you agree with this?

In all ages, some people argue that women always radiate a sense of peacefulness, while men are inherently more aggressive. In my opinion, this claim might be true if we lived in the past because of different living patterns, but nowadays both genders equally act aggressively and peacefully. In the past, women were more peaceful but less aggressive than men. This can contribute to the fact that most of women, after married, had to stay at home and became a full-time housewife. Their duty was merely to raised children and took care all the chores, and they did not have to socialise with other people. As a result, these behaviours caused them more considerate as well as introverted. By contrast, thanks to physical differences, men were stronger and had more great powers of endurance. Therefore, as family's breadwinner, it was their responsibility to work in a competitive environment, which may execerbate their aggressive personality. However, in the modern age the personality difference between women and men has diminished. This is because individuals, regardless of gender, live in the same environment and have similar work content, which can reduce their differences in characteristics. As a result, a trait of friendiness or sensitivity can easily be found on a men, whereas women can be as more combative as men as well. For example, accordint to research, there are more and more house husbands choose to stay indoors and do chores as their wives can earn higher salary than them. Therefore, personalities such as introvert and peacefulness, which were mainly innate in women in the past, can be seen on men. In conclusion, while it is true that for a period of time gender difference made women more peaceful and less aggressive, as lifestyle changes, a specific personal trait does not belong to a gender group anymore.