In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, the preferences of many people are increasing constantly regarding the historical background of their residence. This essay will explain the causes and the method that they use searching in the following paragraphs. There are two reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, they believe in faith in terms of religion. Most groups in Thailand are always interested in the places for avoiding the bad situation that goes against the traditional belief. For example, the position of the spirit house is the important rule of the building particularly in Buddhism, they will not be able to relocate automatically. Secondly, they are aware of the safety of their place. A few places might be established for a while and have not ever had any maintenance. As a result, they can perceive that information and find better materials or equipment to fix it as soon as possible. There are many methods of discovering historical backgrounds. The primary one is questioning the neighbours. In many cases, these people have known the root information because they have been living there for a long time. Furthermore, they are able to examine the public record including the blueprint of the structure and the person who is the latest owner from the supervisor directly. These data can be reliable and clear evidence to understand the related history. In other words, they could search by resources such as on the internet or the library. This method will help them to know wider information in a limited time. In conclusion, humans want to know the background of their living because of some belief to do the appropriate management and security through asking the people in the neighbourhood and checking from trustworthy resources