Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that people will experience some social difficulties when they move to other countries with different languages. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and believe that moving to a foreign country with a new culture can engender some serious problems. Firstly, moving to a foreign nation may lead to multiples significant communication issues. In other words, learning and mastering a new language remains challenging and takes a long period of time, as consequence, the population will be not able to converse in a proper manner with the local population and then they will find many difficulties to get new relationships and socialize. As a result, they will feel alone and have many awful emotions which can engender some mental problems such as depression and anxiety. Secondly, individuals who choose to leave their homeland for another nation will experience some sort of cultural shock. To put it simply, moving to a destination that has quite different cultural norms and social values, may decrease the chance to adapt to those new circumstances and in some,cases people will be not happy with the new life and not be able to accept all these differences. For example, many studies show that people will be not able to adapt to new changes in a few time and the process to be integrated into a new community take much time. In conclusion, despite that changing home country can bring valuable benefits especially for those who want to build a bright career, I believe that this decision can lead to many social issues because persons will face several serious communication problems and a new culture.