In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, a number of people think that large amounts of money should be spent on new railways constructions to be used by fast trains between cities while others believe the finance should be allocated to improve present public transport. While it is important to increase the quality of the existing transportation, future perspectives must not be neglected. In this essay, both views are discussed and it gives more credit to futuristic spendings. Current infrastructures may need improvements in order to serve the public best. Such means of transportation need to be maintained in order to keep up with the quality. Additionally, there may be deficiencies in more remote areas which require much money to improve them. In fact, maintenance and developments are necessary. As technology advances and as the pace of living increases, there would be a need for faster transportation. For example, about one hundred years ago no one could ever imagine themselves riding a car, but with more investments in transportation technologies, a person can travel to another city in less than an hour; A journey which would last for months only decades ago. In my opinion, countries should invest more in future developments rather than just keep reinforcing older ways. In conclusion, it is crucial to take care of current implementations of public transport to keep them running at their best, but we should never stop spending resources, including money, on future demands including faster transportation.