Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

A fairly new but increasingly universal career these days is becoming a prestigious celebrity. Although every profession has its both sides and this is not an exception, I particularly believe that its redeeming feature can not outweigh its counterparts. Without a shadow of a doubt, by being famous, people can be extremely wealthy. Obviously, the more popularity they accomplish in the society, the more handsome salary range they are offered. For a valid example, a reputed soccer player namely Cristiano Ronaldo is considered one of the most successful as well as affluent athletes thanks to his reputation. As a result, being a star can offer people a privileged life. While the merit brought by this phenomenon is widely acknowledged, its so-called drawback, especially the privacy-related one, still lingers. Clearly, since a wide range of strangers draw their attention to a celebrity's life, their personal space, which is considered a basic need of a human, is deprived. Hence, it is an obstacle for those well-known people to absolutely enjoy their life when every act of his or her is being watched. Cole Sprouse, an internationally-acclaimed actor for his role in a movie called Five feet a part, once shared that he had been frequently disturbed by either paparazies or his over-excited fans. As a result, being a superstar can be overwhelming once in a while because of lack of private space. To sum up, although gaining fame can result in a life without monetary issues, it, in fact, causes tensions to people in terms of getting a substantial amount of attention.