The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Social media,indeed,has played a prominant role in establishing communication among people.While, some populace contend that it has intruded the privacy of users.In my opinion, it is obvious that the communication channel that it has created has outweighed other disadvantages and has enabled people to share things with one another. To commence with, the evolution of the apps like facebook, instagram and twitter has enabled people to share views freely and easily with just one click. In fact, these websites are more handy compared to that of emails.These mobile apps have not only facilitated communicating it has also enabled hassle-free commercialisation. For instance, the small designer shops have instagram profiles where they post new arrivals and thus attracting the customers.Twitter's Metoo tag has become very famous among women which in turn is a positive give away from social media. On the contrary,Albeit, concede that the social media has contributed for connecting people,it has brought few drawbacks as well. For example, in apps like twitter, commenting on celebrities personal life decisions is a way of interfering the personal privacy which is obnoxious. Further more, activities like posting pictures without consent of the owner is intrusive. Since, it provides freedom to express, it also provides freedom to criticize as well. To conclude, social media has both pros and cons but despite, having downsides there are lot of advantages. Hence, it has definitely contributed to conecting people across the world.