Advertisement of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So, the advertisements to children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

As it is crystal clear to everyone, advertisements play a major role in all of our lives. Children can be the best target for toy and snack companies since they could be affected much easily and swiftly. There is a claim which believes such commercials must be banned because of their sharp impacts. I personally disagree completely. To begin with, it must be mentioned that advertising is key in selling different types of goods or services. Hence, they could be considered as one of the greatest strategies with which enterprises can raise their profit margin. So, omitting these ads can affect factories' benefits gravely which can result in a poor economy in a long-term period. Additionally, start-ups and manufactories that have just commenced their businesses, need such advertisements in order to become well-known among the rest of the brands. Therefore, it is an opportunity for them to make their way through markets and make people try their products. For instance, it is to indicate that Toys Are Us once started putting up its huge flyers everywhere on the walls and shop windows. Once it got going, it stopped advertising on huge scales and focused on smart marketing which targeted specific groups of kids and teenagers. To continue, it must not be subsided that preventing these companies from shouting out for their goods and materials, is only wiping out the problem. Thus, not only should parents work on the way of treating their children and not let their kids be affected easily, but also they must not give in to what their infants ask for so fast. However, it can be pretty difficult to convince a child that now is not a good time, but it is not impossible to ask them to hear you out. Accordingly, instead of shaping new issues for businessmen, parents can work a bit smarter. As an example, we can refer to many parents who taught their children that crying in front of window shops will not get them what they want. They must learn to be patient and if they crave to own something, they can save up their pocket money and buy it themselves, once they have enough cash for purchasing it. To sum up, it is to say in spite of the huge impact that toy or snack commercials can have on kids, and then their parents, it is not a practical idea to stop letting these ads be aired. Although it might be an easier way, it can cause grander problems in near future.