Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, adolescents are becoming more and more obese than in past. Some people claim that this increasing obesity in children is because of the government. Although I agree that the government is liable for the hike in obesity of children because of not implementing a higher tax on fast food, I also believe that parents are equally accountable for not encouraging their children to practice a healthy lifestyle. On one hand, the government is responsible for increasing the weight of children because of the similar tax policy for fast food and nutritious meals. Because of these same policies, people eat fast food which is more delicious than a regular healthy diet. Therefore, the government can impose a higher tax on fast foodstuff so that people choose to buy a nutrition-rich diet. For instance, a person who likes to eat fast food most often will start thinking about expenses after the tax goes higher for fast food. On the other hand, parents are also contributing towards the unhealthy weight of their children as they are not encouraging their kids to be active and eat healthy snacks. Working mothers and fathers usually allow their teenagers to eat out because of their busy routines. Therefore, children get a habit of eating unhealthy foodstuff. To overcome this problem parents should educate their children to choose a snack that is balanced and full of nutrients. For instance, teaching children about eating subway sandwiches instead of fried burgers. In addition, kids should also be taught to play and perform physical activities. To conclude, rising obesity in children is an important concern to tackle. In my opinion, although the government is responsible for the increase in the number of obese children, parents are also accountable for that. However, to solve this issue authorities can implement a higher tax on fast food to reduce its consumption and parents can also teach their children about healthy eating.