Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt in that, Travelling to foreign has inclined in the past few years. Some folks say that it has a bad effect on the nations visited by the tourists. I strongly disagree with this statement as I have ample points to prove my vision. To begin with, people travel from one country to another for many reasons and pleasure is one of them. It has some great effects on the country that is more often visited by tourists. For instance, nations like Nepal, Peru, Saint Lucia greatly depend on the tourists as travellers buy from the local shops, which encourage them to keep going on and hence as a result rise in the economy occur. Moreover, it also helps the small businesses to survive during hard times. Travelling from time to time has benefits for both the giver and receiver. Moving further, People from rich countries like to visit third world countries because of their culture, language, traditions and food. They like to spend their time with locals just to learn about their life, heritage and everyday struggles and they took all these learnings with themselves when they leave the country. According to a survey conducted in 2016, masses from the USA, Australia, Russia and other developed countries like to visit poor nations because not only they can afford a good life there but also for the peace of their mind. To conclude, travelling is one of those activities who brings people together regardless of their age, gender, colour or class as a result economy of that state rises.