More and more athletes are using drugs to enhance their performance. What do you think are the reasons and effects of this?

Athletes are often under high pressure as they represent their country in national games.Indeed they believe in practice for outperforming others. However, as they are under constant stress to keep up their ranking they tend to rely on drugs to improve their stamina. Consequently, they face a lot of criticism and also lose the opportunity to contest. To commence, with the reasons firstly, in order to maintain the seeding sometimes they are pushed to rely on drugs to improve their stamina. For example,the increase in stamina takes time and immense practice which is not achievable in a short time.But the tournament expects them to perform in a short time. Secondly, they shoulder the responsibility of representing their nation and this, in turn, is high stress to perform in a short time. There are always limitations when it comes to humans. Therefore, to overcome the physical and mental shortcomings in themselves they always are pushed to choose paths like drugs. Furthermore, it is obvious that there are effects to this action. On the verge of improving their,energy they tend to risk their identity in the industry as these activities are illegal and are listed under malpractices. For instance,If such activities are identified, these players are expelled and not allowed to participate for a decade.Eventually, they lose their careers and some players even go bankrupt financially.In the long haul, when exposed to these drugs brings health issues that might, in turn, lead to serious medical problems. To conclude, in order to outperform others and to make their nation proud athletes tend to consume drugs. As a result of this they end up losing their careers, health and they lose their financial stability as well.