Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Experience and knowledge are both crucial in the modern work environment. However, I personally feel that the focus on the former is much more beneficial in the modern knowledge -based economy. The importance of knowledge for workers cannot be underestimated. For example, employees need qualifications and knowledge of skills such as numeracy and literacy, as well as knowledge of how systems, such as computer systems, work. In order for professionals such as engineers, teachers or doctors to be successful, for example in their careers, they need knowledge as well as experience. While certain types of knowledge can be acquired during work experience, it is essential for a body of knowledge such as medical and engineering information to be acquired beforehand. In today's world, however, where knowledge is effectively controlled by machines, it is essential for workers to focus on developing the skills to manipulate this knowledge, as it is so voluminous that it is now impossible to acquire. Knowledge, in effect, plays a secondary role to skills and experience. There are, therefore, clear advantages to attaching greater value to experience compared to knowledge in the workplace. The modern world demands that companies and institutions have employees with very sophisticated skills not just in technology, but in dealing with modern systems. As a result, frequently workers ' technical expertise often takes precedence over basic knowledge and without workers with the necessary experience, it is impossible for companies and organisations to flourish. As we have seen, despite knowledge being Change the form of the verb is show examples very important in the modern workplace, it is clear that the advantages of a greater emphasis on experience outweighs any disadvantages.