Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money ? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Nowadays, many believe that having wealth is a major reason why humans can feel joy while others believe they can be satisfied without having much cash. Personally, I agree with the latter opinion as there are other aspects of life that can also make us cheerful such as having social interactions and having control over our reactions towards unfortunate situations. This essay will extensively discuss how the aforementioned ideas play a role in making many smile. To begin with, humans are considered to be social beings by nature who have the physical ability to feel joy when interacting with other humans. This means that people are born to have relationships with others. Moreover, anatomically speaking, by talking with a crowd and developing relationships, the human brain releases hormones, suchas dopamine and serotonin, which are claimed to induce happiness. In fact, a journal from Cambridge Psychology in 1995 has proven the claim to be true after observing the subjects' dopamine levels before and after being placed in a group scenario. Hence, from the scientific point of view, social interaction is indeed a factor that induces contentment. Furthermore, how individuals control their reactions to undesirable events in life, helps in determining how satisfied they are feeling. Moreover, there are practices, like anger management therapies or meditations, that the public adopts in order to equip themselves with a better outlook to ill-fated occasions. For instance, when having a bad day at work and feeling extremely upset, I prefer to sit down and take a few deep breaths in an effort to calm myself down. By being determined to not feel any more distressed for the rest of the day, I have managed to feel happier. Thus, when one chooses to have a positive mind instead of being pessimistic, we are able to think clearly and find contentment in any situation. In conclusion, a majority of the population may firmly believe that satisfaction comes from having an abundance of money. Although it might be true to an extent, I believe money does not hold the biggest impact on one's cheerfulness. As proven by the explanation above, being able to bond with others and having Change the form of the verb have show examples better management of our minds and actions have shown to be effectively making people smile too.