Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being taught to make decisions on purchasing relevant commodities and developing the skill to ration fewer amounts of money in the early years of childhood, has proven to be of vital importance, and I am a strong advocate of these teachings. This essay shall elaborate on the character development and future applications of such habits. Firstly, the human brain has proven to develop quicker in the early years after birth as compared to those after acquiring maturity. During this early developing stage, most of the social and cognitive skills of a child begin to take shape, mostly from the environment that they are surrounded by. One of such situations that a child must be exposed to, is being able to manage fewer amounts of money. This has proven to inhibit a sense of responsibility in the mind of a child. For example, many parents purchase playable supermarket sets where the toy comes with artificial money and a few plastic coins. Children found to be playing with such toys have shown a reasonable sense of responsibility towards other goods as well. Secondly, once a sense of responsibility has been developed, the child begins to reciprocate similar character for all the matters at hand. Being able to decide which commodity they should purchase while shopping, triggers a sense of reasoning in the minds of an adolescent. This thinking capability later develops into young adults being able to decide on many financial matters. Whether a certain product must be purchased or should the same amount be invested in the form of shares in the stock market or saved in the banks as a deposit in order to benefit from the interest earned, is an example of future application of these types of early learning. To conclude, the development of responsible character along with the benefit of practising reasoning while making purchases is an essential form of learning that must be taught at an early age. The advantages of this might not be visible in the beginning, but become more evident and conspicuous in the years to follow.