City living 21st century is stressful and offers no advantages. Do you agree or disagree?

In the age of modernization and globalization, there are more and more people flocking to big cities, seeking for a more comfortable life. However, whether being a citizen is a good choice? This essay is aimed at discussing this question before giving an honest answer for it. We will talk about the advantages to start with. First, overpopulation results in a lot of serious social problems, such as: lacking of materials, medical services or umemployment employment. A recent survey pointed out that 30 percents of those who trying Change the form of the verb try show examples to start a new life in the city do not have a stable job. They can not even pay for food or food, and as a result, they will go back to their hometown sooner or later. Second, that too many residents living in a limited space will have a huge impact on the environment there. They are cities that are suffering from a multitude of kinds of pollution. For example, in Shang Hai, people there even have to wear protective gears when going out due to lethal air pollution. Nevertheless, a life in the city can bring about a big number of advantages. Firstly, it is really a promising place for a good job, which mean a prosperous life as long as you are excellent enough. The monthly salary of a mechanical worker, or a teacher in urban areas can be 10 times as much as the income of a farmer in the rural ones. In addition, those who settled in the city relishes immense infrastructures ranging from good roads, twenty four hours electricity, school, and other technological advancements. These make living easier and also revolutionize communication within the metropolis. In conclusion, the opportunities that living in the city can provide you with outweighs the difficulties. Having a life there means you have to make much more effort in order to have a position there.