The average standard of people health is likely to lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Recently, there has been a lot of discussion about health and whether it is going to improve or not. In my opinion, I think the people will become unhealthier in future than they are now. There are many reasons that support the idea of becoming unhealthy in future. Firstly, one reason is that of food. People tend to eat more fast food nowadays. They tend to eat sweets and chocolates whenever they want. This appears to be because people are busier now than they used to be. So, people don't have a chance to cook or learn the art of cookery. Also, having a lot of unhealthy food can lead to obesity and it could be a serious health issue in the future. Another reason is that technology is developing every day. Young people enjoy buying new gadgets and the latest devices. This has a negative impact on their health, especially when they enjoy video games. Spending long hours looking at a screen leads to bad eyesight and obesity as well. Yet another reason is that laziness is a big issue. Different forms of exercise might disappear in the future because people don't like sports. Also, people prefer spending most of their time on the internet and the internet is growing every single day. Other people might disagree and say that health will improve in the future. They believe that new sports and new ways to exercise will appear in the future. However, I don't think it can happen since the majority of people spend less time outdoors. Moreover, other people believe that technology will try and help people improve their health. For example, there have been some games released on the Wii console that makes people exercise but technology is developing more in a negative way. For instance, more phone industries are developing new applications every day and today’s generation likes to follow every trend. This prevents people to go outside to exercise. They like to spend more time on the internet downloading new programmes or reading gossips about celebrities. This affects people's health badly. In conclusion, I believe that people's health is affected negatively by fast food, technology and sports and it will be a problem in the future.