Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, besides the controversy waste from industries, the trash produced from home accounted for most of huge portion. However, some people state that this sources waste is not totally recycled and different of kinds of pollution is directed to this issue. In order to reduce amount of unrecycled domestic waste, some people said that authorities must enact laws to mandate citizens to do recycling. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea, because people are inherently lazy to do some things like reduced therefore it need a law to obligate everyone must reduce their rubbish. Some people have awareness of recycling’s pivotal while others pay no attention about the negative effect from domestic waste. However, when a law created and have a punishment for who does not obey, recycling will be a habit and people will find it nuisance when have individuals do not carry out the regulation. For example, there was punishment for someone litter rubbish on road, if have someone do not obey they have to pay a fine about 1000 sgd and sad. Therefore, we rarely find a garbage on the Singaporean’s road, this trend exert a positive impact on the our environment. Another reason only government can offer a way to increase recycling is that some people do not concern about the environment issues even there are some people have no cognition about that. While who have awareness of recycling are minority, do not capable of changing the social’s habit. Furthermore, if government enact a law it definitely able to reduce pollution, as results less people become sick or have issues related to respiratory. Therefore, authorities can reduce a huge of money provide for hospital, medicines or health services. In conclusion, the governments need encourage people to recycle in their homes, creating new laws, in order to help everyone to change their habits and understand that recycling is an obligation. And government even able to decrease a mass of money for health problems or nursing home.