With a growing population many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. what are the advantages and the disadvantages of doing this.

‌Nowadays, the world population is increasing gradually. Many people think that more Genetic modified food should be produced to fulfil the demands of the population. There are some benefits and drawbacks to doing this. This essay will discuss it in the forthcoming paragraphs. ‌To embark with, There are two major advantages of growing genetically modified food. Firstly, genetic food produces more yields in less time. It can reduce the poverty. Secondly, farmers can produce more food in less land. For instance, the science and food technology ministry found that genetically modified food is environmentally friendly and also take less water. Hence, it is beneficial for those states which have water scarcity. ‌ On the contrary, there are some drawbacks of genetically modified food. First and foremost, genetically modified food is not good for health it grows with some chemical which later affects the human body. Moreover, it is new developed and research have not been performed completely on it. So, it is dangerous to eat. For instance, I read in an HT times newspaper 35% of people are suffering from cancer due to genetically modified food. To conclude, in my opinion, it is beneficial for human beings when its research will have done. Scientists should found the solution to why people get ill.