Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent days, illnesses connected to stress have become quite frequent. This is mostly due to how our society has developed, and how pressured we feel, almost like we are always in a competition. Even though it is unlikely that this condition will ever disappear, there are still things that we can do to improve this situation such as meditating, doing exercise or even seeing a therapist. Firstly, it is evident that we live in a society where we feel like we have to succeed in everything we do, and always be better than other people. It starts when kids are in school, and they get grades based on tests, and it continues throughout each step of our lives. This is also worse in some countries, where young people are so pressured that they get anxiety, and sometimes feel like there is nothing they can do to solve this problem. For instance, this happens in Japan or South Korea, where competition between students in high school is so high that it has led to a number of suicides. There is almost nothing we can do to solve this unless we truly fix our society. However, there are some things that can help us endure all of this. For example, doing exercise has been proved as really useful, since it helps you take your mind off what is causing you anxiety. Sports like yoga or meditating are also really helpful, and they can help you relax and find inner peace despite all the pressure. Moreover, if none of these suggestions seems to aid you, you can always try therapy. Being able to talk to someone about what you are feeling and what you are going through seems stupid to a lot of people, but can represent a great suggestion. In conclusion, nobody can deny that we are living in a way that makes us feel trapped and causes us anxiety, and even if there is no real solution, suggestions like going to see a therapist or doing different types of sport can be extremely useful to make us feel a little better.