Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Some individuals opine that youngsters should allow making their decisions on daily matters by themselves while other sections of society argues that letting a child to make their own choice decisions would affect them. I will discuss both the arguments and give my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. Apparently, various sections of society of people advocate that teenagers are allowed to make decisions on everyday matters and have myriad reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, parents should allow youngsters to make daily routine decisions as such they will become self-reliant and self-confident. Moreover, it will lead the power of decision-making day by as they can tackle the massive problems and get solutions on their own. It will increase the stability in the society of a person. Day by day they are becoming responsible and cater their life easily. They can easily take decisions in the adult age with the experience of their young age. On the other hand, some sections of society argues that it is essential for minors nor allowing them to make decisions about their own for many reasons. Chiefly, they won’t become independent in making decisions and will always be dependent on their elders. Further, if youngsters have lack freedom of choice they would not be creative than those who have the freedom to choose whatever they like and make their own decisions. In my opinion elders and teachers should give them the liberty to some extent but the decision regarding their life and career should always be in the hands of their parents because they are not well matured. Parents are the first guide for their offspring, who make them a good and responsible people. In conclusion, the society along with parents should allow teenagers to make their own decisions, but there should be a boundary to this liberty.