People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, pursuing rewarded and happy professional work is becoming very important and is also a common topic of discussion. Thus, Some individuals have the view that it is more likely to get a fulfilling career if they set up goals at an early stage and stick to one job, while others prefer to experiment and change jobs often. Despite both views are valid, I partly agree with the view of deciding what to be at an early stage. On one hand, there is a big group who supports the idea of deciding at an early age a career path to follow. This means, enrolling on a job and stick to it for many years. Moreover, this early decision may provide a mindset and direction, young starters would spend their time and energy to achieve their goals, examples of this could be doctors or health professionals who need to start preparing themselves from high school to apply to medical school. On the other hand, not everyone is suitable to decide early what occupational track to follow. Some people are by nature more versatile and dynamic, for example, designers, entrepreneurs, free spirits, all have the urge of experimenting and understanding how a certain field and the job will look like, and this will many times means that they will change roles frequently before settling and having a satisfying working life. In conclusion, there are different ways to achieve a rewarding life at work, some people are likely to take fewer risks and stick to a career path from a young age, and others will experiment more and search until they find their passion. Personally, I partly agree with the view of deciding what to do at an early age, this is because at a young stage of development we have little experience, hence we often do not know what we really like and are passionate about. Therefore, I believe we should be flexible and follow our hearts and our values, and surely we will have a satisfying experience in whatever we do.