A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The problem of animals is a hot topic at present. There are more people wanting to get along with animals peacefully while others have contrary opinions that animals should be contributed to the needs of human such as food or experiments. From my perspective, the later one is what I agree with, to sacrifice animals for the survival of human. Although some people will treat animals as their friends which may have equal or even higher statues in their mind than human friends or families, there are also some troubles accompanying with this. Firstly, the equivalent statues as other people may cause the formation of jealousy in their mind which can lead to negative results. For example, a friend of someone can become green with envy to the pet dog because it can receive more attention and care from its master, and then this human friend may catch the dog, torturing it or even kill it. Moreover, animals with equivalence in statues with human need loads of care from its master and this may interfere the original life of this human. For instance, a student may lose his passion to study as he is always attracted to his fond animal, whatever it is a pet or an animal on television. For the material need of human, it is necessary for human to kill, eat or research. Frist, despite that the vegetable protein is more beneficial to human body, people still choose to eat meat due to its delicious taste. There is a survey about daily diet of people carried in China indicating that most people prefer eating pork, beef, lamb and chicken and so on to obtain energy during meals rather than from vegetables. Furthermore, experiments on studying secrets in animals are supposed to be carried out because human want to know the unknowing things in other creatures, their purposes not only are curiosities but also are finding out the revolution of animals or some useful substances which can benefit the whole humanity. In conclusion, the sacrifice of animals is unavoidable to be utilized by human and the equal statues between human and animal cannot be achieved yet.