Many people believe that school uniforms stop children from expressing their personality and individuality. Therefore, uniforms should be banned and children be allowed to wear what they want. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that school uniforms deprive to express student’s individuality thus they should be abolished. Children should choose what they want to wear by themselves. I agree with this as the clothes, which children wear, is being part of their personality and freedom in style can teach children to think independently. First of all, according to a survey, most of the students hate their school uniform and they feel that these rules infringe upon students’ right to express themselves. If pupils have a choice how to dress, they can think widely about other things. In other words, it can help to be more creative and open-minded. “Sameness’ distract children from their unique set of qualities and style of clothes is a significant part of it. Second of all, if the youngsters are allowed to opt which clothes they want to wear they learn which clothes suit them and it helps to understand who they are. For example, all my classmates from university wore uniforms at school and when they went to university only from this stage they started to understand which style suits them and what they prefer. Furthermore, sometimes such restrictions can lead to negative emotional reactions and even increase the chance of depression. To sum up, in my opinion, the strict rules related to the style of clothes are harmful to young people because they prevent students from demonstrating their individuality. Moreover, it leads to the problem with mental health and also it can create difficulties in adulthood.