1. These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

The trend of settling down to study or work is becoming significantly more prevalent in today's globalized world. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks like the exorbitant living cost and the cultural barrier, and I tend to be convinced by their benefits that it utterly improves the current standard and sharpens the adaptability. Rationally, people who leave the mother-nation can explore the overseas cultures; subsequently, they can upgrade the living criterion. In simple words, the regional differences widen and retransform dwellers' classical thought, thereby heightening their quality of the surrounding environment. Additionally, there is a diversification of upcoming experiences like foreigner accent or pathway direction when settling abroad, so the adaptability will be more resilient. It implies that going overseas enjoys infinite advantages for individuals. Despite the convincing points supporting the agreement, the costly expense remains a significant problem. To settle down in a foreign country, people have to spend money on flight tickets and accommodation, a considerably extraordinary amount regardless of daily payments like food and transportation. Besides that, a mental illness called "culture shock" is reasonably common to most living abroad awareness. To elaborate, being surrounded by strangers with such an apparent cultural dissimilarity undoubtedly causes loneliness and fear for unopen-minded individuals, equal to the temptation to give up. That is why the disadvantages of settling down abroad count. In conclusion, people provide the rationale to claim that living in an overseas country is stressful and unworthy, like financial difficulties and mentality. Despite these, I still perceive it as fully developed for one's strength and mind, which is more advantageous and aims for the long-run betterment.