In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In the majority of countries, the rate of overweight is growing while the importance of health and fitness are declining. This essay will examine the main causes of obesity and unhealthy society and possible solutions of these problems. Firstly, one of the main causes of adiposity stems from excessive consumption of junk foods. High fat as convenience foods are, a plethora of general populations do not pay attention to the detrimental effects, owing to easy and fast preparing of these kinds of snacks. Therefore, these high calories cuisines like hamburgers and pizza play a central role in weight gain. It is for this reason that we are witness of obese and ill people in society. Secondly, a sedentary lifestyle leads to come down the level of well-being and fitness in some nations. To illustrate, due to advanced technology, physical works are decreased which leads to an unhealthy lifestyle. For instance, thanks to online shopping, people could pay and purchase without even shake out of place, leading to inactivity. In this way, lacking movement could have negative impacts on people ’s health. Some possible solutions to these problems are healthy eating and a change in lifestyle. A healthy diet could prevent contracting diseases attached to harmful foods. For example, an illness like diabetes is a result of consuming sugar. What is more, not only do vigorous activities lead to well-being, but also cause fitness. It means, were people to do exercise, they would control their eating habit which potentially have positive impacts on health levels and fitness. To sum up, if people shacked off their lethargy and follow a proper diet, they would become healthier. To conclude, high calories foods and inactive lifestyle are the main reasons of obesity among people. However, through proper healthy eating and doing exercise we could tackle these problems.