Learning abaut the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although the most important duration for all mankind is the present, studying about the history is beneficial for human as the action in the past significantly affects the present, and even the future. This essay will examine the evidences supporting the statement why people should pay attention in learning about history due to many advantages as follows. To begin, the data in the past enables scientists predicting the situation, which may occurs in the future such as the climate in the next three decades. For example, these days, the future atmosphere and climate can be estimated by the innovative software, which the input is data base of the weather including temperature, rainfall, and humidity during the past 30 years. Moreover, the statistical data of Covid-19 infected cases during the past 12 months allow the scienctists predicts the health situation in the next two years. Therefore, with these database, authorities are able to prepare the strategies and measures to cope with the future world's crisis. Secondly, people always learn from a mistake happened in the past, which make them stronger and smarter. To illustrate, 911 crime was a remarkable moments and an invaluable lesson for the USA. Due to this crisis, the USA's military learn to cope the crimes by setting the military camp in Afghunnistan to prevent the initial attack from the enemies. Furthermore, the action in the past significantly dictate the present so understanding the past will improve the ability of making a decision. For instance, Mr. Joe Bidan, the recent president of the USA, decide to withdraw all soldier from Afghannistan after 20 years of the conflict in order to take this soldier back and do the benefit to the nation. In conclusion, studying the past is imperative for people living in the present as the past database make us able to evaluate the future such as the climate and the pandamic to set a promising strategies to cope with the adversities. Additionally, learning from a mistake in the history make us smarter to make good decisions.