The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for the poor in undeveloped countries but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

The population has increased tremendously around the world. This causes serious problems for the poor citizens in undeveloped nations and hinders the development in industrialized and developing countries. This essay shall discuss poverty which is the main concern in underdeveloped nations, and unemployment in developing countries. The birth control program is suggested as a feasible solution to address this issue. In undeveloped countries exceeding population beyond the capacity leads to poverty. Poor living standards and failure to thrive is common in such nations. This is because the crop productivity and the income from different industries are not adequate to meet the demand from the crowd. In contrast,the pace of advancement in technology and industrialisation is not proportional to the population rise in developed regions. Therefore, most of the educated youngsters are suffering from unemployment. For example, the number of graduates is enormously high compared to the job opportunities offered by the government and private sector in India. This essay argues that the only possible solution to an overabundance in population in nations is the execution of a strict birth control program. Moreover, it is advisable to have rules and regulations on the population from the government. Additionally, awareness to residents regarding the need for birth control policies should be enhanced with active efforts. For instance, the promotion of tubectomy and sterilisation help to achieve the goal effectively. In conclusion, both underdeveloped and developed countries should consider the issues related to overpopulation separately. Survival is the main issue in undeveloped nations, whereas providing job opportunities are the major concern in industrialized nations. It is possible to reduce the overwhelming number of people by effectively restricting the number of children born.