In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is considered by certain individuals that in spite of the need to build new houses, the countryside should be protected from such constructions. In my opinion, shelter is one of the basic needs and with proper planning, can construct homes in the countryside without causing much damage to it. With the fast-growing population, the demand for new residences is rising drastically. The major cities are becoming overcrowded and there is always limited space for new constructions. Moreover, people in cities need to have some free spaces that include parks, gardens, shopping malls, etc, For example, at,present there is a high population density in cities such as Mumbai, Chennai in India, where no room for new constructions. As a result, it is not advisable to keep on building new homes in the City. In addition, it will increase the pollution level in the city and adversely affect the health of residents. As a solution,building new homes in rural areas should be motivated. The majority of spaces in the countryside are still unused and if they can be converted into residential space, it will ensure the fair distribution of the population and will help to reduce traffic congestion and pollution in the cities. However, there should be a proper plan to conduct new constructions in the rural areas, with minimal damage to the environment in the countryside. For instance, instead of building horizontal villages, they can build vertical villages. As a consequence, it will keep the majority of the land untouched. To conclude, today urban areas cannot cater for the rapidly growing population. Therefore, it is required to use lands in the countryside to build new apartments for the increasing population. Hence, I believe building new homes in the uncultivated areas of the countryside is necessary but construction plans need to keeping mind the preservation of the beauty and purity of those areas.