Most Modern Families have both parents working and as a result children spend less time with their parents What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

With the everyday increasing prices of the basic daily commodities, increase in educational fees, accommodation costs, and healthcare costs in many families both parents have to work just to meet the growing demands. This at times can harm children, the reasons of which will be substantiated in this essay. Due to overpopulation, there is a growing demand for housing, which results in many families being charged exorbitant amounts for a basic one-bedroom apartment. In addition to this, the growing costs of educating a child, their uniforms other school-related fees is having both parents take up work to meet these demands. Furthermore, many colleges require huge amounts as 'donations' in addition to fees. For example, my cousin who is looking to study in Bangalore requires to pay a donation of INR. 300000/-, in addition to his monthly fees. This has forced both his parents to take up work, with his father working a part-time job on the weekends just to meet this requirement. However, the problem this can cause is that there will be a disconnect between a family, as the parents are not available when the children come from school, and the children not being awake when the parents finally come home from work. Because of this, children may seek solace in other means, such as continuous television watching, online gaming, and in the worst of cases involving themselves in unlawful activities. In conclusion, although this is a problem every family faces it is something they should ask themselves. Whether working all day is important or is the all-round development of their child important.