Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Living in a world that is always "online", connected to something, we are constantly overwhelmed by information and our free time seems to disappear sucked by emails, twitters and WhatsApp that as vampires drop by drop consume our days. With leisure time constantly disappearing from our lives, the question comes automatically what should we do with that time? Some people think that we should use our free time for activities that improve our minds, others believe that it is more important to rest. On one hand, reading represents a hobby that is both relaxing and productive, it improves our lexical range and broadens our minds taking us to places we never saw and allowing us to live battles we did not face; on the other hand, people are now overwhelmed by information and reading for example after a stressful workday could be perceived as an additional "work task" by some. However, in today society someone who wants to spend all his weekend in bed resting and watching TV series could easily be perceived as lazy and useless, not adapt to this fast-paced world. In my opinion, as it happens with many situations, the truth lies in the middle; while spending all your weekend in bed could be counterproductive, enrolling in more challenging and productive tasks could cause people to never rest and entering a loop of constant fatigue. In conclusion, while activities that improve the mind should be preferred when possible we should also allow people to take their time to rest and we should reduce the stigma of spending free time just resting and recharging to be ready for the next day.